Buffy the Vampire Slayer! 30 Days of Slayage

Best Show Ever!

So as I have stated before I am a Buffy the Vampire Slayer superfan. I’ll watch anything even closely related to the series and over the next 30 days I am going to be doing the Buffy the Vampire Slayer 30 Day challenge. I totally stole this from the Welcome to the Hellmouth tumblr and slightly modified it to my liking. So here are the guidelines. There are going to be 30 entries, duh, about various things such as my favorite season, favorite episode, most hated character, best Spike Moments, Willow and Tara forevs ❤ ❤ ❤ and other things that any person who has watched Pangs forty times could talk about. Here we go, tomorrow will be the first day of said challenge. It may take me longer than 30 days to complete this challenge but it shall be done!

Here is the challenge in case anyone else wants to steal it and do the same thing I’m doing. So for all of my potentials out there reading. Enjoy.

  1. Day 1: Favorite Season
  2. Day 2: Favorite Song in Once More With Feeling
  3. Day 3: Favorite Female Character
  4. Day 4: Least Favorite Female Character
  5. Day 5: Favorite Male Character
  6. Day 6: Least Favorite Male Character
  7. Day 7: Favorite Friendship
  8. Day 8: Favorite Romance
  9. Day 9: Least Favorite Romance
  10. Day 10: Least Favorite Season
  11. Day 11: Least Favorite Episode
  12. Day 12: Favorite Potential Slayer
  13. Day 13: Favorite Female Villain
  14. Day 14: Favorite Male Villain
  15. Day 15: Episode you Like that Everyone Else Hates
  16. Day 16: Character you related to the most
  17. Day 17: Character Who Didn’t Get Enough Screen Time
  18. Day 18: Under Appreciated Character
  19. Day 19: Favorite Spike Moments
  20. Day 20: Favorite Willow Themed Episode
  21. Day 21: Celebrating the Zeppo: Favorite Xander Themed episode
  22. Day 22: Favorite Angel/Angelus themed episode
  23. Day 23: Romance you wish would have happened
  24. Day 24: Favorite Monster of the Week Episode
  25. Day 25: Favorite SlayerSlang
  26. Day 26: Favorite Scooby Moment
  27. Day 27: Funniest Episode
  28. Day 28: The Joss Whedon Trademark: Most Heartbreaking episode
  29. Day 29: Favorite Episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  30. Day 30: What does Buffy Mean to You?
About willow55

I live in Harlan Kentucky. The town made famous by the documentary Harlan County U.S.A. and the television show Justified. I feel as though I’m living in a universe where film doesn’t exist in Harlan where my only escape to cinema is through the internet and the one sanctuary Movies to Go. I became a cinephile in 2007 when I was 15. I’m now going on 20. I’ve dedicated these last five years to watching, reading and talking about movies. I write about film on the film website The Corrierino and I would describe my taste as modern romantic. I love all types of films but I tend to gravitate towards the more relationship driven works. I also have a sick love for horror films. I want to someday own an art house cinema. THE END
This entry was posted in TV Box and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buffy the Vampire Slayer! 30 Days of Slayage

  1. So far, so good. Been patiently waiting for your next post. 🙂 I love the breakdown of each challenge. I have such a difficult time answering questions like these. I’ll come up with a fav and then some other character, episode, storyline, etc. will pop into my head! I hate that! So, I enjoy reading the opinions of others since I can’t seem to get my opinions in order. Looking forward to your next challenge. Later!

    • willow55 says:

      aw thanks. Glad you are reading. I try not to take myself too seriously with these write ups. My mind changes all the time with these answers. Except probably favorite female character. Willowforevs! Like in the title *shifty-eyes*

      I’m going to try to be more frequent with my updates. Day 4 may be up within the next day or so. Least favorite female character. Another hard one to decide.

Leave a Reply

